FeistyEnterprises

Making all kinds of messes

English Luxury Clotted Cream

One of my favorite grocery stores is on the right hand side on my drive home every day.  The result of this happy accident is that almost every day (not exaggerating) I pop in and buy some ingredients for dinner.

I have yet to become one of those meal-planning people.  Right now I use my Friday afternoons to drive to the Local Yocal to buy some of the grassfed/pastured meat that they raise and sell and then spend the next week figuring out the best way to use it.  The challenge makes it fun, dinner as performance art.

The other side effect of the stopping every night, however, is that I end up with things like this:

English Luxury Clotted Cream

I’m not quite sure what to do with this, the back suggests using with scones.  Scones are not a favorite of mine, but I do have a lovely buckwheat cake that might play well with it.

I am trying to curb my impulse buys, but who can turn down packaging like that?  It’s English AND Luxury, wrapped in something out of a Wodehouse novel.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

